Killer Year–The Class of 2007

And the Thriller Goes To…
March 20, 2008, 11:09 am
Filed under: Killer Year Members

The nominations for the Thriller Awards have just come in, and we have another Killer Year celebration in order. Way to go, SEAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We’re rooting for you, man!

Here are the nominees. Good luck to everyone!

Best Novel

* No Time for Goodbye by Linwood Barclay (Bantam)
* The Watchman by Robert Crais (S&S)
* The Ghost by Robert Harris (S&S)
* The Crime Writer by Gregg Hurwitz (Viking)
* Trouble by Jesse Kellerman (Putnam)

Best First Novel

* Interred With Their Bones by Jennifer Lee Carrell (Dutton)
* Big City, Bad Blood by Sean Chercover (Morrow)
* From the Depths by Gerry Doyle (McBook Press)
* Volk’s Game by Brent Ghelfi (Holt)
* Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill (Morrow)

Best Paperback Original

* The Last Nightingale by Anthony Flacco (Ballantine)
* A Thousand Bones by P.J. Parrish (Pocket)
* The Midnight Road by Tom Piccirilli (Bantam)
* The Queen of Bedlam by Robert McCammon (Pocket)
* Shattered by Jay Bonansinga (Pinnacle)


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: