Killer Year–The Class of 2007


Here I go again….
June 3, 2007, 7:47 pm
Filed under: Killer Year Members

Had a conversation with Al the other day about the currently un-titled Book Two. (Yeah, it used to be Whisper to Their Souls, now it’s not.) I started digging into revisions today.

Al is one of the best people to talk to about writing. He’s taught me more about the process of writing a novel than anyone I have talked to about it. He knows so much and has read so many books on the process that he has a keen sense for what works and what doesn’t. And he’s always willing to share.

I’ve learned what to take out of a book without hurting the plot. What I’m going to have to really work on. And all of the time he was right. All the stuff he point out made complete sense. He knew when I was cheating and he knew what worked as well. I owe him a ton.

Thanks, Al!

(Even though I may someday be a “very good romance writer,” I hope to be a hardboiled revisor.{credit my dad with that line})

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

