Killer Year–The Class of 2007


Down ‘n’ Dirty
February 5, 2007, 9:00 am
Filed under: Killer Year Founders, Sandra Ruttan


I find short stories much harder to write than novels. For me, a short story takes discipline, to stay focused and not stray into the subplots and tangents. You can’t explore the character – you have to stick to the essentials to tell that one story, which is usually just a snapshot of someone’s life.

But I do like writing them. And the one thing I like even better than writing them is seeing them published.

My latest is in Out of the Gutter, a collection featuring some down ‘n’ dirty criminals.
another-cover.jpg
If you like hardboiled, noir, seedy, unpredictable crime fiction, you’ll find a bunch of stories in this issue from the likes of Victor Gishler, JA Konrath, Charlie Stella…
And me.

Great thing about this story is that I wrote four endings, so for a while I really didn’t know how things would turn out. I hope that means that it will keep the reader guessing to the end as well.

It’s available to order online and in select bookstores.

Sandra Ruttan
Author of Suspicious Circumstances
Available For Pre-Order Now
On Life and Other Inconveniences

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

